Secret Rule

Progressive rock band hailing from Rome

Hailing from the midst of the drama and artistic creativity of Rome, Secret Rule have created their own work of art in a progressive rock album, with wonderful ingredients taken from the worlds of power metal, industrial and pop, with added elements such as acoustic and electronic inserts, and insanely catchy, memorable melodies.

Formed at the beginning of 2014, the band is fronted by the powerful and crystal clear vocals of Angela Di Vincenzo (Kyla Moyl, and most recently a guest with Kaledon), masterminded by lead guitarist Andy Menario (Martiria) who has worked with a host of luminaries including Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Dio), Jeff Pilson (Dokken, Foreigner), and Carlos Cavazo (Quiet Riot). The line-up is completed most excellently by bassist Michele Raspanti (Graal) and drummer Ruben Ramirez (Myr). In September 2015 Ruben Ramirez leaves the band for personal reasons.

The album was recorded in 2014, produced, mixed and mastered at Antfarm Studios (Denmark) by Tue Madsen (Halford, The Haunted, Mnemic, Hatesphere, Ektomorf). Art design by Simona Speedy Saccoccia.

As well as dates in their native Italy, Secret Rule have also played this year in Switzerland, Germany, Belgium, UK and France.

At the moment, the band is working on the new album that will have Sander Zoer (Delain) on drums, besides some others special guests like Timo Somers (Delain), Fabio D’Amore (Serenity) and others have to be confirmed.


Angela Di Vincenzo: Voice

Andy Menario: Guitar and keyboards

Michele Raspanti: Bass

Ruben Ramirez: Drums

Photographer: Nicole Menarini

Secret Rule 2

Find more information about Secret Rule here:

Facebook  Website  YouTube
Liked it? Take a second to support us on Patreon!

You Might Also Like

1 Comment

  • Reply
    Secret Rule “Machination” album & upcoming tour – Darkside Beauties – Model Directory
    July 18, 2016 at 7:23 am

    […] And you can find their biography here […]

  • Leave a Reply